Funimation Reveals Banished from the Hero's Party Anime's English Dub Cast

Funimation announced the cast for its English dub of the television anime of Zappon and Yasumo's Banished From The Heroes' Party (Shin no Nakama janai to Yūsha no Party o Oidasareta node, Henkyō de Slow Life Suru Koto ni Shimashita) light novel series on Tuesday.

The cast — under ADR Director Christopher Wehkamp, lead ADR engineer Alyssa Dumas, ADR scriptwriter Jessica Cavanaugh, ADR script supervisor Emily Neves, and mix engineer Andrew Tipps — includes:

Aaron Campbell as Red Dani Chambers as Rit Tia Ballard as Ruti Brandon McInnis as Ares Aaron Roberts as Albert Austin Tindle as Campbell Josh Grelle as Dir Aaron Campbell as Gideon Kyle Phillips as Gonz Ben Phillips as Keith Kimmie Britt as Maya Marisa Duran as Megria Ivan Jasso as Mido Sarah Roach as Nao Doug Jackson as Newman Josh Bangle as Oliver Kristen McGuire as Tanta Marcus Stimac as Taraxon

The first episode of the dub will debut on Wednesday.

The anime premiered on October 6. The show's staff delayed the anime from July to October due to "various circumstances." Funimation is streaming the anime as it airs in Japan.

Makoto Hoshino (DamePri Anime Caravan, KING’S RAID: Successors of the Will) is directing the anime at Wolfsbane and Studio Flad. Megumi Shimizu (My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom!, KING’S RAID: Successors of the Will) is in charge of the series scripts. Ruriko Watanabe (KutsuDaru., DamePri Anime Caravan) is designing the characters. Yui Nishio is performing the anime's opening theme song "Iki o Sū Koko de Sū Ikiteku." Progressive pop band JYOCHO is performing the ending theme song titled "All the Same."

Source: Funimation (Nicholas Friedman)


Latest Articles